Become a member of the Cinewax streaming platform to access African films (14 days free trial)

The Cinewax Team

Cinewa is a team of passionate volunteers in more than 10 countries!
Together, we are committed to the promotion of African cultures in the world through cinema: the organization of our festivals, the Cinewax platform, Cinewax Media, the program Cinewax Education ...

JOIN US HERE / JOIN US HERE

Find out who is behind our projects!

Team cinewax equipe

Some portraits

Jean Fall cinewax president founder 2015 oaff

Jean FALL is the founder and president of the Cinewax association. Young Franco-Senegalese entrepreneur and passionate about cinema, he created Cinewax in 2015, to bring people together around African cultures through cinema.

rachel arthein cinewax translator volunteer volunteer

Rachel

I am responsible for the translation team of “French” subtitles for the platform. I am French, I am 21 years old and I am passionate about languages ​​and cinema. Thanks to OAFF, I can combine these passions and gain experience in the field in which I want to work.

 Cindy volunteer benevole cinewax

Cindy

I am a Tanzanian based in Toronto and a programmer for Cinewax. Apart from that, I am an artistic director and a freelance artist. It's exciting to be part of this team that cultivates and promotes African voices and talents!

Soum Gassama

I am Soum Gassama, film critic for the cinewax association and 3D modeler in everyday life. I am convinced that African cinema has a future and that it is essential today to share our stories around the world, thanks to the 7th art. Through this commitment, we enrich ourselves and we enrich the world at the same time.

 Ed uliengue cinewax volunteer
Ed Ulienge
I am Ed, translator and author among others. I am very passionate about art. And being part of this project is a way of participating in the promotion of African cinema but also of its rich culture.

 Clara Paumé cinewax

Clara Paumé - Artistic Director - France
Video Editor for Production team

 Raïssa Kiavila
Raïssa Kiavila - Film Programmer - France

I am French and in charge of programming for the association. I am based in Paris, and I am also a legal expert. I am always looking for new opportunities to deepen my film culture, Cinewax seems to be a great one.

 Samuel Leter cinewax
Samuel Leter - Film Programmer - US

I am Franco-American, in charge of programming for Cinewax, and a film student. I am fascinated by how watching a film can build a community across the different distribution points, and I am delighted to be part of this team to promote African films!

SEE ALL THE TEAM MEMBERS HERE

English en

Rejoignez la plateforme de streaming Cinewax des films africains (14 jours d'essai gratuit)

L'équipe Cinewax

Cinewa c'est une équipe de bénévoles passionnés dans plus de 10 pays !
Ensemble, nous sommes engagés pour la promotion des cultures africaines dans le monde à travers le cinéma: l'organisation de nos festivals, de la plateforme Cinewax, de Cinewax Média, du programme Cinewax Éducation...

 

JOIN US HERE / REJOIGNEZ NOUS ICI

 

 

  Découvrez qui se cache derrière nos projets !

Team cinewax equipe association cinewax 2021

 

Quelques portraits

Jean Fall cinewax president fondateur 2015 oaff 

Jean FALL est le fondateur et président de l’association Cinewax. Jeune entrepreneur franco-sénégalais et passioné de cinéma, il crée Cinewax en 2015, pour réunir les gens autour des cultures africaines grâce au cinéma.

 

rachel arthein cinewax translator volunteer benevole

Rachel

Je suis responsable de l'équipe de traduction de sous-titres “français” pour la plateforme. Je suis française, j'ai 21 ans et je suis passionnée par les langues et le cinéma. Grâce à l'OAFF, je peux combiner ces passions et acquérir une expérience dans le domaine dans lequel je souhaite travailler. 

 

Cindy volunteer benevole cinewax

Cindy

Je suis une Tanzanienne basée à Toronto et programmatrice pour Cinewax. En dehors de ça, je suis directrice artistique et artiste indépendante. C'est passionnant de faire partie de cette équipe qui cultive et promeut les voix et les talents africains !

 

Soum Gassama cinewax volunteer bénévole

Soum Gassama

Je suis Soum Gassama, critique de films pour l'association cinewax et modélisatrice 3D dans la vie de tous les jours. Je suis convaincue que le cinéma africain a un avenir et qu'il est aujourd'hui essentiel de partager nos histoires à travers le monde, grâce au 7ème art. Par cet engagement, nous nous enrichissons et nous enrichissons le monde par la même occasion.

 

Ed uliengue cinewax benevole
Ed Ulienge
Je suis Ed, traducteur et auteur entre autres. Je suis un grand passionné d'art. Et faire partie de ce projet est une façon de participer à la promotion du cinéma africain mais aussi de sa riche culture.

 

Clara Paumé cinewax

Clara Paumé - Artistic Director - France
Video Editor for Production team 

Raïssa Kiavila
Raïssa Kiavila - Film Programmer - France

Je suis française et chargée de programmation pour l’association. Je suis basé à Paris, et je suis également expert juridique. Je suis toujours à la recherche de nouvelles opportunités pour approfondir ma culture cinématographique, Cinewax semble en être une excellente.

 

Samuel Leter cinewax
Samuel Leter - Film Programmer - US

Je suis franco-américain, chargé de programmation pour Cinewax, et un étudiant en cinéma. Je suis fasciné par la façon dont le visionnage d'un film peut construire une communauté à travers les différents points de diffusion, et je suis ravie de faire partie de cette équipe pour promouvoir les films africains !

 

SEE ALL THE TEAM MEMBERS HERE

 

 

 

 

 

 

français fr